Oh The Times They Are A Changin’

Okay, I’m gonna drop the pretense here and tell you straight up the only reason I even know that song is because I watched Watchmen.

I just had to air it out, you know? Don’t want you to think I’m some cool, short fashionable brunette with browline glasses who reads poetry and carries around a notebook in her purse to write her personal thoughts along with article ideas to pitch one day to the New York Times.

I mean, that would be ridiculous. Ahem.

To my long time friends on here, you’ll noticed I’ve gone through blog themes like used panties. It’s all a part of the creative process. Or “finding my identity” or something froo-froo sounding like that. ๐Ÿ‘‹

Finally, a header appears out of nowhere. I’m still debating if I like the modern letters with the combo of the cute watercolor stuff. It just seems so easy to just use pretty script letters. I don’t want to give into temptation!

My biggest announcement with all of this, is that I’m now making a PDF printable recipe sheet.

I’ve come to the realization that the way I write my recipes might not be exactly “clear”, “concise” or even “helpful”… err. How to fix this problem? Well, by making a printable recipe, of course!

This solves two problems:

  1. Now you can actually follow my recipes
  2. Printable shit is awesome!

I mean, this is like a win-win-win, no?

Or something.

Other changes also include a functioning top bar! Recipes sortable by categories that make sense! Keep in mind though, that the top bar is still a work in progress here. It ain’t easy being a disorganized 23 year old, people.

Things will slowly start to change, little pieces coming together like crumbs being all rolled up together into cute little cake truffles.

But then again I might just say, fuck it, and nuke this theme (har har the theme name is nuclear) and redesign something else. The fun and whimsy and surprise of almost hitting your mid twenties!

Closing note guys, I’m at like

91 followers!!!

I’m gonna need to make some awesome celebration post once I hit 100! Keep your banana eyes peeled guys! I’m a HUGE sucker for celebrations and parties. Who doesn’t love a good excuse to wear a nice dress and start drinking at 4pm?

That’ll be me… while I’m baking… for the 100 followers celebration! Woo!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Love you all and THANK YOU ALWAYS FOR BEING MY FRIENDS! ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

2 thoughts on “Oh The Times They Are A Changin’

    • Oh thank god it’s not just me ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I felt like everybody cool and their grandmother knew that song and I just spent half of the movie wondering why Mr. Manhattan wasn’t wearing any pants.

      (Not that I would COMPLAIN OF COURSE)

Nibble for your thoughts?

